European Region >

Board Members

Lene B. Solberg

President Orthopaedic Surgeon

Denisa Velic

Vice President Nurse

Anette Hylen Ranhoff

International Liaison Geriatrician

Bård Erik Bogen


Ingvild Saltvedt


Erling Haug Holen


Frede Frihagen

Past President Orthopaedic Surgeon

Jan-Erik Gjertsen

Liaison Hip Fracture Register Orthopaedic Surgeon

Maren Paus

General secretary, Orthopaedic surgeon


  • National hip fracture guidelines (2018). Click here to learn more.  
  • Revision of guidelines for physiotherapy and early rehabilitation after hip fracture (2019). Click here to learn more.  
  • Revision of Norwegian guidelines for 2nd fracture prevention (2022). Click here to learn more. 

Contact details


Join the FFN

To help make the FFN vision a reality in your country, join the FFN – for free – today
Join FFN Today